Starbucks Still Gets it Right

I was in a Starbucks the other morning and noticed something I hadn’t seen before.

On one of the tables was a small “wheelchair” icon.  I had seen it before, but didn’t think anything of it.  But, that morning I was waiting for my coffee and read the text underneath.  I expected it to say, “Reserved” or even “Disabled,” but I was pleasantly surprised.

What it did say was, “Please offer this table to our disabled customers.” 

Get that?

Not simply reserved or please reserve but, please offer.  I think that’s outstanding and illustrates the forward thinking of Starbucks.  They treat people like people.  They do whatever they can to build community the old-fashioned way.

Now, they may not have the best coffee (just browse CoffeeGeek), but you’d be hard pressed to find a company that offers a better customer experience.

I have been critical of them in the past in their dealings with Doubleshot Coffee, but this is definitely a win in my eyes.

Technorati Tags: , , ,

powered by performancing firefox

Starbucks Still Gets it Right

Leave a Reply

