Full vs Partial Feeds

One thing that really bugs me is when a feed only publishes a portion of the post, offering a “Click here to read the rest” link.

When I’m in my reader (Google Reader by the way!) and in “feed reading mode” I don’t want to leave.  Give me the post, give me the content where I want, when I want it.  Isn’t that the whole point of blogs, podcasts and the like?  Giving people what they want, when they want it?

It may say something about the content when, instead of clicking the link, I just elect to not finish the post…unless it really caught my interest.

Give me the info the way I want it.  Or, I may not want it anymore.

powered by performancing firefox

Full vs Partial Feeds

Leave a Reply

